About Us

Who are we?

The Jamaica Institute of Environmental Professionals (JIEP), formed in 2000, is a professional association of qualified persons who work in the environmental field. Members include scientists, engineers, consultants, social scientists, lawyers, educators and economists.

An eleven-member Council made up of the Executive and eight other Council members governs the JIEP. The Executive consists of the President, Vice-president, Secretary and Treasurer.

The current council members for 2016-2018 are:

President – Karen McDonald Gayle

Vice President - Sean Townsend

Treasurer - Le-Anne Roper

Immediate Past President - Krishna Desai

Peter Edwards

Marcia Ford

Orville Grey

Michelle McNaught

Allison Rangolan-McFarlane

Suzanne Shaw

Jerome Smith